MG 547 - Churches of Dauphin County Collection

<< MG 546MG 548 >>

Scope and Content

The collection contains a copy of a brochure, "Historic Congregations in the Harrisburg Area, 1776-1976." It lists the founding date for each and provides a brief history for:

Paxton Presbyterian

St. Thomas UCC

Zion Lutheran

Hummelstown UCC

Derry Presbyterian

St. Paul Lutheran

St. Peter's Evangelical Lutheran

St. Peter's UCC

St. John's Lutheran

Peace Church

Silver Spring Presbyterian

First Church of God

Zion Lutheran (Fourth St.)

Salem UCC

Market Square Presbyterian

St. Stephen's Episcopal Cathedral

St. Patrick's Catholic Cathedral

Grace United Methodist

Second Baptist Church

Wesley African Methodist Episcopal Zion

Ohev Sholom

Date(s): 1976

Extent: 1 folder, 1 enclosure