MG 743 - Inaugural Invitations Collection

<< MG 742MG 744 >>

Scope and Content

The collection contains invitations to two inaugural balls, the inaugurations of two mayors of the city of Harrisburg, the inaugurations of two governors, and the dedication of the Capitol Building. They include;

Inauguration Ball, 1835

Inaugural Ball in honor of Gov. Fine, 1951

Inaugural of Gov. Samuel Pennypacker, 1903

Inaugural of Gov. Edwin Stuart, 1907

Inaugural of Nolan Ziegler as Mayor of Harrisburg, 1960

Inaugural of Stephen Reed as Mayor of Harrisburg, 1982

Dedication of the Capitol, 1906

Date(s): 1835-1982

Extent: 1 folder, 7 enclosures